Return to the Maleny Garden Club History Homepage.

Annual General Meeting 2007

At the fifty-fifth Annual Meeting and Election of Officers the Officers elected for 2007-2008 were:

    • Patron: Alan Wheeler Webster long time Patron and supporter of the Maleny and  District Horticultural Society and the Maleny Garden Club passed away 5 January 2007
    • President: Sandra Slack
    • Vice President: Harry Rowlands
    • Secretary Correspondence: Marie Williams
    • Secretary Minutes: Andrea Long
    • Treasurer: Susan Myring
    • Assistant Treasurer: Christine Crocker
    • Gardening on the Edge Organiser: Jill Rowlands
    •  Publicity Officer and Snippets Editor:  Lisa Plucknett and Margaret Moss
      Newsletter: Pam Linnet
    • Program Co-ordinators: Di Begbie & Babs Groves
    • Auditor: Davis Bromet
    • Committee Members: Christina Maller, Kay Eastmure and Margaret Harper. Corinne Taylor and Pat Powell, membership- welcome and Welfare, Joe Eastmure

Non-Elected Positions

    • Librarians: Jill Rowland & Kay Eastmure
    • New Members Hostess: Corrine Taylor & Pat Powell
    • Bus Convenors: Harry Rowland & Kay Eastmuir